Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

My own creek-washed turquoise ring.

There is something effortlessly chic about adding a touch of southwestern style to an ensamble.  Soft jean jackets, perfectly worn in leather moccassins, and embroidered leather belts are one way to achieve this goal, but for me nothing takes an outfit from bland to bold like a little turquoise jewelry.  My love affair with the aqua-hued stones began very early on.  I would sneak into my mom’s jewelry box and slip on her 70’s styled pieces and gawk at how each stone seemed to tell a story.  My first turquoise piece was a  little silver horse ring, and I vividly remember crying when I lost it. It wasn’t until many years later that I found a piece to take it’s place. 

Lusting for this squash necklace.

 The creek washed turquoise ring pictured to the left, is one of my favorite pieces of jewelry and every time Iwear it, it brings a compliment.   I’m now on the lookout for a large, costumey, turquoise squash necklace to pair with white tees and worn in Levis.  Because honestly, what looks better with a tan?

Tags: ,

