Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

McQueen's Last Dress

 When Alexander McQueen passed away last February I remember where I was.  The way my parents say they remember where they were  when JFK was assassinated.  Okay, on a national level, maybe the two don’t compare, but the fashion world was rocked with sadness and disappointment when the news broke that McQueen took his own life.  McQueen was such a young designer, with so much vision, it seemed that we all were cheated out of ingenious designs by his untimely death.   When spring came, there was something haunting about viewing his final collection at Paris fashion week.  And just when I thought I’d never see a new McQueen creation again I came across this article and couldn’t help but fall in love with his angelic last design.  The dress was made for socialite Annabelle Neilson and with its exclusion from his spring collection and its uncharacteristically elegant design, it’s almost as if McQueen was giving us fans a fashion encore.

Tags:

