Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

I don’t know about you guys, but I’m so ready for autumn with its changing leaves, applie pie, and of course fall fashions.  Below,  I’ve compiled a list of my favorite trends of Fall 2010. What autumn look are you most excited about?

 

50’s Revival as seen at Shopbop.com

I’m seriously loving this trend.  Think skinny jeans, sky-high heels, leather jackets, chic scarves, and slouchy sweaters. 

 

Collegiate Cool as seen at Heritage 1981

I’m always a sucker for grandpa cardigans and preppy tartan skirts.  This year, keep the look fresh with patterned tights and feminine florals.

 

Neutral Notes as seen at Intermixonline.com

Head to toe camel, beige and ivory couldn’t look any cozier, especialy in chunky knits and soft jeans.  Also, I’m in love with the Joie boots pictured below, and on the hunt for a more affordable pair. 

 

Boyish Good Looks  as seen at J Crew

This look is about layers.  Grab your favorite button-down, vest, and blazer and add girly accessories. A shocking pink lip or dark eyeliner can really set off this look as well.  

 

Cape Couture as seen in Vogue (August 2010)

Of all the fall trends, this is my favorite.  There is something so romantic and chic about capes.  Their versatility is key. They can be paired with anything from jeans, boots, and a plaid shirt, to a black tie gown. 

 

Touches of Goth as seen at Wildfox Couture

Achieve this trend by adding chunky black combat boots, oversized crosses, or thick black eyeliner to your ensamble.  I fell for this look when it hit the runways for the Fall 2010 Ralph Lauren and Preen collections.

 

Sparkle n Shine as seen at Neiman Marcus

Sequins are everywhere this season, and I’m especially loving them in the unexpected places like leggings.  One of my favorite fellow bloggers also made them daytime appropriate as seen here.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

