Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

“Close your eyes, ain’t nothin’ flashing but the fireflies.” 

Paul Simon

Daria Werbowy, Kate Moss, and Lara Stone photography by Bruce Weber

 Getting ready for bed has always been a bit of a ritual for me, and one that I have always thoroughly enjoyed.   In my opinion there is nothing better than getting completely comfortable and relaxed and then heading into a comfy bed.  Below are things that are guaranteed to get you ready for the perfect night’s sleep.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

1. Lollia Bubble Bath  This is the best bubble bath I’ve ever used and is completely worth the price.  It creates and abundance of bubbles, smells great, and leave skin ultra soft.

2. Sleepy Time Tea by Celestial Seasonings  Tea is a wonderful way to wind down, and there is nothing more comforting than a warm cup of Sleepy Time.  My eyes are literally half closed by the last sip.

3.  Simply Shabby Chic Cozy Blanket  Having a cozy blanky is a vital part of getting a good nights sleep.  I like ultra plush ones, like this, available at Target.

4. Teddy Bears I pretty much can’t fall asleep unless I have a stuffed animal tucked under my arm (and yes, I’m 24 years old.)  This lil’ cutie is by Missoni, but obviously, anything cuddly works.

5. Jo Malone Amber & Lavender Body Creme  Enveloping yourself in a wonderful scent makes bed that much better.  And Jo Malone Body Creme even make your sheets smell fantastic.

6. Chandelier Night Light  I like to see where I’m going if I have to get up at night. This nightlight from Target is a mature solution for providing a little light.

7. Amore Pacifica Moisture Bound Lip Treatment This stuff is amazing.  I slather it on before I go to bed, and it’s still there when I wake up in the morning and lips are wonderfully smooth.

8. Patricia Fields Eye Mask  I’ve gotten to the point where I can’t sleep without eye masks.  And I love this adorable remake of the eye mask worn by Holly Golightly in Breakfast at Tiffanys. 

9. Sleep Sound Machines   There is nothing more soothing than falling asleep to the sound of rain.  To duplicate this noise on dry nights, I downloaded the iRelax application for my iPhone.  Obsessed.

***

And of course, what’s a good night’s sleep without some stylish pajamas?  Below are some of my favorites that I own, or wish I could.   I love going to bed in something cute.  It makes for much better dreaming 😉

1
2
3
4
5
6

1. Silk Night Shirt  $58 at VictoriasSecret.com

2.  Topshop Eden Floral Cami & Bloomer  $40 at Topshop

3. Forever 21 Ruffle Sleep Romper  $14.80 at Forever 21

4. Cosabella Lace Trim Baby Doll $92 at Saks Fifth Avenue

5.  The Dreamer Flannel Pajama $49.50 at VictoriasSecret.com

6.  La Perla Croisette Long Night Gown $428 at Neiman Marcus

 

~Sweet Dreams!~

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

