Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

 
 

Gisele Bundchen via Vogue.com

Lara Stone via Vogue.com

Lynn Wyatt & Carolina Herrera via Vogue.com

 If there is anywhere in the world I could be for the next week, it would without a doubt be New York City taking in the pure magic that is Fashion Week.  I’ve spent the last couple days obsessively stalking vogue.com and  style.com for the latest pictures.  Some of my favorite are pictured above.  But perhaps, just as captivating as the runway shows, are the celebrities that attend them.  Fashion Week  has always been an inspiration in finding the latest ready-to-wear styles.  Below are some of my favorite looks worn by celebrities who attended Fashion’s Night Out (aka FNO) at Lincoln Center, and some more affordable options for those of us not looking to break the bank. 

 Bar Rafaeli’s Figure Hugging Frock

I’m in love with this completey sexy but simple look sported by bombshell Bar Rafaeli.  I found a more affordable option on ASOS that still has the great fitted look and ruffle detailing at the bottom.

Blake Lively’s Tribal Knockout

My jaw dropped when I saw Blake’s gorgeously flirty Marchesa dress.  There’s something so fresh about taking a tribal print and making it evening-wear appropriate.  Below, BCBG offers a wonderful imitation.

 Vera Wang’s Sleek Silk

I think Vera Wang always looks so fresh and uncomplicated.  Below she pairs silky harem pants with a flowy top and is the epitome of simple elegance.  Patterson J. Kincaid offers a similar look, pairing silk pants with a flirty top. 

 Oliva Palermo’s Flirty Florals

Olivia Palermo is quickly becoming one of my favorite fashionistas.   She attended FNO looking fresh in an off the shoulder, flowy, floral print dress.   Rugby by Ralph Lauren created a dress with the same feminine details. 

Ashley Tisdale’s Stormy Hues

A good, grey dress can really make a statement and Ashley Tisdale looked polished in this long sleeved number.  I fell for the look and am considering investing in the Bird by Juicy Couture dress pictured below. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

