Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Getting ready for a night on the town is ALMOST as fun as actually going out.  Especially when it’s with your best girlfriends.  Below are the key ingredients I like to have when getting dolled up with my own bunkies (a term of endearment I call my friends).

Good Music

It’s important to be in the right frame of mind while getting ready for a night on the town.  Some of my favorites are below.  Completely random, but that’s how I like it 😉

1.)  One More Chance – Late Night Alumni

2.) Air War – Crystal Castles

3.)  Sunshowers – M.I.A.

4.)   Took the Night (Alvaro Remix) – Chelley

5.)  Like a G6 – Far East Movement

6.)  So Rich, So Pretty – Mickey Avalon

7.)  The Party Song – Blink 182

8.)  Fame – David Bowie

9.)  My Love – Justin Timberlake

10.)  Stutter – Joe

11.)  Ready or Not – The Fugees

12.)  Notorious Thugs – Notorious B.I.G. and Bone Thugs

13.)  Love Don’t Let Me Go – David Guetta

14.)  Lodi Dodi – Snoop Dogg

15.)  Where the Party’s At – Tonite Only

16.)  Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana

Good Drinks

Obviously, you need to get the party started right.  I’ve experimented with a lot of different punches/jungle juices and this is the best by far, and love sipping on it while getting ready to go out.  Not too much though, the name says it all.

– Berry Dangerous Punch

  • 1 part cranberry juice
  • 1 part pineapple juice
  • 1 part gingerale
  • 1.5 parts berry flavored vodka
  • 1 bag frozen mixed berries

Simply combine all ingredients and enjoy!

Good Tools

Lets face it, if you know you look good, going out is that much more fun.   Getting ready for a big night out just wouldn’t be the same without the following.

1
2
3
4
5
6

1.) Revlon Fantasy Lengths False Eyelashes – Everyone adores a long eyelash, and I think they’re perfectly appropriate for a night on the town.

2.)  Conair Ion Shine Hot Rollers –  I’ve been hot-rolling my hair since I was 14, and love the extra body it gives my hair. 

3.)  Estee Lauder Bronze Goddess Bronzing Gel –  Nothing looks better than a healthy glow – especially when showing a lot of leg.  I use this right after I put on lotion.

4.)  L’Oreal Elnett Supreme Hold Hair Spray – I bet my girlfriends and I use a good can of hairspray a weekend.  This stuff is my favorite.

5.)  Scunci Classic Bobby Pins –  Keeping a couple extra bobby pins in your clutch can be a life saver.  I love pinning back part of my hair after it goes flat to give it back its body.

6.)   Bond No. 9 Solid Scent –  When out at smoky clubs, you need a perfume to keep you smelling fresh.  I love this one because it can’t leak in your bag and smells divine.

Happy weekend!

