Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Fall is finally here!  I brought in the season with lunch al fresco with my mom and did a little shopping.  If you haven’t been able to tell, autumn is my favorite season.  And there’s something that’s almost magical about the autumn equinox.   It’s gotten cloudy here in Wisconsin, but if it’s clear where you are, you can enjoy a full harvest moon and even see Jupiter (it’ll appear to be a blazing star light near the moon.)  So now that fall is officially underway I’ve completed a fall to-do list.   What do you want to accomplish before winter?

  • I want to bake a (GOOD) apple pie, spice cake, or pumpkin bread.
  • Go to the apple orchards back home and find a good one in Des Moines.
  • Visit New Glarus, WI (a tiny Swiss town by my Grandparents’ houses) and eat at the Swiss Hotel
  • Make spiked cider and watch scary movies.
  • Go on lots of walks after dinner.
  • Attend U.S. National Arabian Horse Show and see all my friends.
  • Go trailing riding when the leaves are most colorful.
  • Get hyacinths planted before the first snow.
  • Play in the leaves (not just rake them.)
  • Purchase some ultra-cozy sweaters and flannel jammies. 
Tags: , , , ,

