Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

This past weekend was my birthday and it was everything I could hope for – wonderful friends, pretty red roses, and of course a horse show.  I’ve been spending my birthday at this particular show for as long as I can remember and every year, I’m reminded of all the amazing memories I’ve created.  The first year I attended the show was in 1998 and it was my 13th birthday.  That particular birthday I recieved a diary, that I just so happened to stumble upon when I was at my parents’ house last week.  Reading through it, I realized that despite how many things have changed there are some things that are exactly the same.    I was especially surprised by the number of  lofty goals I managed to jot down.  And although I’m proud to say some of my aspirations have been accomplished, there are also many that I’m still working on.  It’s funny how at the end of the day, my 13 year-old self and my 25 year-old self are so similar.  Below are some goals I had at 13 and I still have today. 

  • Travel the world.
  • Swim with dolphins.
  • Be a writer.
  • Become a good cook.
  • Have a garden.
  • Learn to belly dance.
  • Breed a national champion horse.
  • Honeymoon in Monaco.
  • Be happy :O)
Tags: , , ,

