Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

With the weather turning cooler, I’ve been wanting to bake nonstop.  Yesterday I found a spice cake recipe by Paula Deen that I had to try.  The result left me pretty impressed with myself – the cake was fragrant, perfectly moist, and seriously delicious.  It even rivals Starbucks’ pumpkin bread as my new favorite breakfast treat and I’m confident I’ll be making it again very soon.

Paula  Deen’s Spicy Cinnamon Cake

Ingredients

  • 1 (18-ounce) package spice cake mix
  • 1 (4 serving) package instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 4 eggs, beaten
  • 1/2 cup corn oil
  • 5 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup chopped pecans

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

Grease a 10-inch tube pan. Combine cake mix, instant pudding, sour cream, eggs, and corn oil and beat together well. In a separate bowl, combine sugar, cinnamon, and pecans. Pour half of batter into prepared pan and sprinkle with sugar mixture, reserving a little to sprinkle on top. Pour the rest of batter into pan and sprinkle with the rest of sugar mixture. Bake 1 hour. Let cool and remove from pan.

 

 

Tags: , , ,

