Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Images from Vogue China, December 2005.  Photos by Sølve Sundsbø


Last week my friend Kate showed me this amazingly whimsical editorial freaturing capes, gorgeous furs, snow, and horses (pretty much all my favorite things).    I’ve spent more time then I’d like to admit browsing these pictures and they have gotten me very anxious for winter weather and all the fun attire that comes with dipping temperatures.  Below is outerwear that I would love to wear.  On horseback.  In the snow.  Because nothing is more fun than getting all bundled up in a beautiful coat and enjoying the snow. 

 

 
 

(Starting at top left…)

1.  Bottega Veneta, oversized cashmere coat, $4,380

2.  Preen Line, panier funnel-neck rabit fur coat, $1,480

3.   See by Chloe, tweed cape, $960

4.  Modcloth, hidden getaway jacket, $169.99

5.  Topshop, animal pom pom duffle coat, $190

6.  French Connection, polar express coat, $368

7.  Old Navy, woman’s ruffle wool coat, $79.50

8.  Alice by Temperley, riley wool jersey coat, $625

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

