Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

On Tuesday, the first pictures of Lanvin for H&M were unveiled. And lets just say I can’t wait till these mass market duds hit stores on November 20th. I am always excited when major designers decide to collaborate with more affordable chains, but far too often I’m left disappointed – fabrics feel cheap, clothes don’t fit quite right, and it’s all too clear why that sweater I thought would be such a steal is $30 as opposed to $300. But this time I heard (well, read via many blogs and fashion reviews) that the garments for Lanvin’s H&M line are made with quality, heavy materials and designs mimic that of Lanvin’s actual line. Which is reassuring since the prices aren’t necessarily cheap (expect to pay around $200 for most cocktail dresses.) Below are some of my favorites from the collection and I’m praying that I’ll be able to get my paws on a couple of the pieces.

Images via Huffington Post

Tags: , ,

