Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Despite my lack of food related posts, I’ve been all about cooking lately. Perhaps it’s cause I’m in nesting mode. The frigid weather and lack of snow has made the outdoors of Iowa a place I’d rather not venture, and the warmth of my kitchen is a welcome place to spend my hours after work. My time spent in the kitchen has also had a pretty big influence on my Christmas list. I decided to list some of my most coveted cooking items.

Lollipop Apron, Anthropologie, $32. Anthro has the absolute cutest aprons. I really would like to buy them all, but this one might be my favorite.

Lunch In Paris: A Love Story with Recipes, $24, Barnes & Noble. The reviews I’ve read on this book have me excited. I can’t wait to learn a little more about French cuisine.

Jezalin, Hand Painted Polish Pie Dish, $35.95. Polish pottery is gorgeous. It’s hand crafted, heavy, and the gorgeous blue hues they generally come in are my favorite part.

Mirabelle Glass Teapot, $59.99, Teavana. These glass teapots are grogeous – and the perfet way to enjoy blooming tea.

Light Kitchen Towel, Fjorn $16. I love pieces that feel like home – and this Scandinavian made kitchen towel is something I could see both of my grandmas or my mom owning. So. Cute.

Tags: , ,

