Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Velvet.  I used to wear it all the time.  When I was 7.  Then a couple years ago, velvet blazers were all the craze, and I embraced that.  And now, velvet is seen everywhere, and I’m not going to lie, there’s a certain richness to that sumptuous fabric that I can’t help bur gravitate towards.  I think it’s particularly appropriate during the Holiday season (perhaps that’s because all of my Christmas dresses as a child were made of velvet) but this tufted fabric certainly adds a bit of elegance to any outfit.

Aiko Velvet Hooded Cape $250

Banana Republic Five-Pocket Skinny Pant $110

Topshop Velvet Sequin Dress by Rare $190

Prada Ballet Flats $395

Gorsuch Olivia Velvet Knee Coat $1,698

Topshop Glitter and Velvet Playsuit $180

Tags: , , , ,

