Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

So, I was at the cutest little boutique today and made a complete impusle purchase – but one that I am completely happy about.  I bought a muff.  It’s amazingly soft and like velvet (see yesterday’s post) completely reminds me of my childhood.  I’m thinking I’ll be using it at a winter wedding I’m attending this weekend.  It’s going to be one of those things that will certainly draw some questioning looks, but I adore the vintagey feel that it gives an outfit, and it’s just so soft and elegant.  And although I wouldn’t go as far as saying that they’re making a comeback, Rhianna has been spotted sporting a muff, and those cute little fur purses everyone is carrying put me in mind of the delicate little hand warmers as well.  What’s your view on muffs?

