Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Hope everyone had a wonderful, safe New Years!  Now that 2011 is well underway, I thought I’d share some ‘fashion’ reasolutions I’ve created for myself. One of the most important elements of fashion is experimentation, and I want to make sure I keep 2011 interesting and fresh. Below are some looks that have me inspired.

*****

Julia Stegner looks amazing in her 60’s vibed October 2010 shoot for Vogue Turkey. First off, I’m seriously in love with the bangs. I said I was going to get them before and haven’t quite yet, but I promise I’ll have them sometime soon. I’m also loving how simple and girly her skirt, heels, and top look, paired with a funky little bow. Proof that fashion doesn’t  have to be complicated to be captivating.

*****

 Pants are something I generally overlook. I base them on what will look good with my top, and I do believe it’s time to reverse the roles. I love these statement pants worn byJessica Stam. Although I might not quite be ready to pull off a look just like this, I love how the pants are taking center stage.

*****

Floor length dresses. They’re either considered ‘maxi’ dresses to be worn at the beach or ‘evening gowns’ for a night on the red carpet. I’m looking for something not so relaxed but not so formal. I’ve been on the hunt and I’ve found some
gorgeous floor length dresses that can be worn for a night out and are super sexy. The Chloe dresses above are eactly the look I’m going for.

*****

I’m also not going to shy away from unusual details. I love the thick gold necklace Anja Rubik is wearing in this shoot for Giuseppe Zanotti. I’m also wanting these sandals. Such proof that a few great accessories can really make or break an outfit. My goal is to find statement pieces with staying power to spice up simple outfits.

*****

