Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

Blake Lively has just been named the new face of Chanel.  The long-legged, blonde, with goddess-like good looks wears couture as effortlessly as Jackie O wore XL sunnies.   And in the words of Karl Lagerfeld, Blake will be the ‘official ambassador’ of Chanel’s freshly launched Mademoiselle handbag line and muses that Lively is a “kind of American dream girl.”   

The thing I love most about Lively is the fact that she truly loves fashion.   She said she “teared up” after attending Paris Fashion Week for the first time, and she is bestowing the same amount of passion towards her new venture with Chanel.  Says Lively, “Though I am the face of it, I will carry it like every girl.  I will always feel it’s more than just a purse. It’s a quilted case full of lipstick, love letters and the dreams and possibilities that I have always felt every time I see that beautiful ‘CC.'”   While most celebrities seem to believe that owning couture handbags and clothing is a sort of given right of stardom, Lively is grateful, and that makes me like her all the more.

Tags: ,

