Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

My favorite boots

Let me tell you, my friends, of how my most beloved possession became mine.  I spent a summer at an internship in London.  London is a city I immediately fell for.  I felt an immediate connection to its  people, the sites, the cloudy weather, it was an experience I’d never forget. 

One of my favorite days spent in the City of Smoke had to be with my girlies at Portobello Market.   Portobello Market is located in the Notting Hill district of London and is a magical array of designer vintage shops and a street market that is set up on the weekends.   It was there that I found a pair of  brown leather riding boots.  I saw them and it really was love at first sight.  

I tried them on and they were a little big, but I just couldn’t pass them up.  The gold studding down the side, the perfectly worn leather – it was all too much.   Up until this point I wasn’t a girl who owned vintage, and it’s safe to say it changed my life.   You probably think I’m being dramatic, but honestly, to think about who wore them before me, where they’d been – it was an amazing thing to fantasize about. 

Unfortunately, I’ve almost worn out, my already worn in boots.  The heels need to be replaced and the bottom sole is detaching from the leather.  It is time for me to find a new pair of boots, and save my favorite London souvenir for special occasions.  Below are some options that I’m really loving.  Please let me know which ones you like, I’m having a hard time deciding!

Cole Haan Air Avalon Tall Stretch Boot $240

 

Aldo Rechtzigel Boot $90.99

Frye Sarah Over the Knee Boots $274.80

Dolce Vita Over the Knee Shearling Boots $298

Jessica Simpson Katyia Tall Leather Boot $118.30

Charles David Rouse Flat Riding Boots $276.50

Frye Jane to the Knee Boots $388

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

