Skip to content

Hush n Wonder

fashion, food, and all things fabulous

The last couple of evenings it’s been chilly enough that nothing feels better than a chunky sweater.  My favorites are Nordic-style knits that can transition from a day on the ski hill to a night on the town.   I’ve listed some options below and how I would wear them.

Dale of Norway, Lappland Sweater, $278 available at Gorsuch.com

I love everything about this classic ski sweater.  Dale of Norway knits are amazingly warm and beautifully detailed.  I love the thought of wearing this sweater with some classic dark Levis and tall leather boots and finished off with a scarf cinched around the neck. 

Victoria’s Secret, Cotton Cable Doleman Sleeve Sweater, $48, available at VictoriasSecret.com

This sweater is such a unique shape and I love the blonde heather color.  I also love having good cotton sweaters for the winter – they are great for layers and it’s nice to take a break from wool every once in a while.  I could also see it being dressed up with slacks and a pencil skirt or equally cute with Uggs and jeans.

Pringle of Scotland, Hand Knit Cable Shrug, £395.00, at PringleofScotland.com

I am beyond in love with this shrug.  Ever since I saw one of my friends wear a similar style sweater, I’ve been on the hunt for my own.  This has to be the most beautiful one I’ve found, and if I won the lottery, I promise you, this would be my first splurge.  I can think of a million ways to wear it and love the classic chunky cable knit.

See by Chloe, Hooded Reindeer Sweater, $795, at Saks Fifth Avenue

This is such a cozy little sweater.  I think the cape-style is perfect for layering and the cute reindeer give is such a festive look.  It’d be great with leggings and snowboots, but i could also see it paired with shift dresses and booties. 

 Abercrombie and Fitch, Vanessa Sweater, $180

A couple weeks ago I went into Abercrombie & Fitch with a friend  for the first time in a long time.  While they found a cute red plaid button down, I was smitten over this chunky sweater.  I love the rich berry color and the oversized collar.   So classic, and brings me back to high school. 

Rag and Bone, Grayling Sweater, $390, available at ShopBop.com

The pattern and color scheme on this sweater is so pretty and I love the simple crew neck cut of it.    This can be worn a million ways – dressed up over a white collared shirt, or I love it as seen above with a funky skirt. 

Dale of Norway, Sevle Sweater, $528, available at Gorsuch

Between the coyote trim fur collar, the pretty detailing at the cuffs and pockets, and the heart shaped zipper, I’ve yet to find a more intricate and pretty sweater.  It looks so cozy and girly and perfect for a day of skiing followed by a night of wine by the fire.

Forever 21, Fold Over Grandpa Cardigan, $38.90

Ladies, it’s time to raid your boyfriend’s closets!  When I was younger my mom would steal my dad’s sweaters and wear them with skinny jeans and snow boots.  I picture this one belted and sleeves rolled up with leggings and chunky footwear. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,